EMP_20140619_006

Two journeys

For me getting up early always or almost always pays off. As a photographer I’ve come to love the delicacies of the first and last lights of the day, warm, soft, the beautiful glow that wraps around all things make those times of day really enjoyable even while not photographing. This feel is also one of the reasons I like so much to go training early in the morning, to breath the fresh air and get rid of the last remains of bed in my body. My cats love to go outside the house too at the first hours of the day, to re-scout the surroundings and check what sort of feline company visited the garden the night before previous to asking for their breakfast.

EMP_20140619_006

This image is from the first day I made some photos of my bicycle with my Fuji X100S, in fact they got home almost the same date, back in june 2014, a little more than a year now, and with the camera as a new toy in my hands I was really excited trying to get the hang of it as soon as possible. That morning I decided to make good use of the lovely light and try to get some good images of the bike after doing it both with my Nikon DSLR and my NIkon 1 mirrorless the previous days, so while framing the scene one of my beloved ones entered the scene quietly, I reframed quickly and was lucky to get this instant at the right time. For me it brings back a very nice moment, and makes me think now of a good journey that was starting both with my bike and my camera.

Leave a Reply

