Taking the leap. Dar el salto.

Along with my Everyday One Month Blogging challenge during last years November and December there was going on another challenge perhaps even greater: selecting a body of work among all my images suitable for selling as printed art.

the process took weeks but as last year was ending and after long hours of reviewing and introspection I got to come up to the core, or sort of a core of what defines my work, my vision. I also finally found a good service to print and mount the images after trying at several places, and I’m also really happy to say I made my first delivery a couple weeks ago for friends who live in the state of Queretaro, Mexico!!

Very soon I’m going to publish here on the blog a gallery of the first set of images available for print. Please stay tuned!

Al mismo tiempo que se llevaba a cabo mi reto de un mes publicando diariamente en mi blog el pasado noviembre y diciembre se me estaba presentando otro reto posiblemente aún mayor: seleccionar de entre todas mis imágenes un conjunto adecuado para poner en venta como arte impreso.

El proceso tomó varias semanas pero al tiempo en que el año pasado llegaba a su fin y después de largas horas de revisión e introspección pude llegar al centro, o algo así como un eje sobre lo que define mi trabajo, mi visión. También después de probar diferentes servicios finalmente encontré uno bueno para imprimir y montar las imágenes, y estoy mas que gustoso de comunicar que hice mi primera entrega hace un par de semanas para unos amigos que viven en Querétaro, México!!

Muy pronto publicaré aquí en el blog una galería con el primer grupo de imágenes disponibles para impresión.  Por favor manténganse al pendiente!!

EMP_20151223_017

One thought on “Taking the leap. Dar el salto.

Leave a Reply

